Seems that now that I have some free time, I’m finally all geared up and ready to get down to some self-improvement. yay.

Foodwise:

I’ve begun a foodlog to keep track of what I eat each day, and I plan to make a conscious effort to eat things, occasionally, that are sorta good for you. Like, fruits. Maybe even veggies (whoa, slow down there, tiger!)? Part of my problem with food (there are many, which I plan to write about at length later – to look at the whole problem) is that I have trouble getting three meals in a day. I’ll have breakfast and dinner. Or just lunch and a series of snacks. And that’s no good. I’m going to work on eating real food three times a day, even if I’m not all that hungry.

I began taking a multivitamin yesterday. I don’t know why I avoided it all these years.

I don’t, as of right now, have any plans to cut back on such unhealthy foods as salty snacks, chocolate, ice cream, friedstuffs, white bread, refined sugar, children’s cereals, donuts, and so on. Because I don’t want to. However, since I’m going to start eating fruits and…other healthy snacks (I actually can’t think of any right off the bat! Is peanut butter on toast healthy? Ok, I have research to do), that will probably cut into my unhealthy snackage. As in, I’ll be munching on an apple where previously that would have been a bowl of ice cream.

Exercise

My exercise plans are pretty simple. I’m already thin, and as my goal isn’t to lose weight but tone up I’m going to be doing a lot of anaerobic stuff. Like weight lifting, crunches, ect.. I still have to look all this up. I feel as though I should probably stay away from cardio, aerobic exercises, but I can’t help myself. It’s what I actually enjoy doing, and I’ll be damned if I’m not enjoying at least part of my work out (actually, I plan on enjoying all of it, which I why I felt it was important to wait until I really felt the desire to start). My heart and lungs could probably use it, too. So I’m bicycling and having dance sessions (long dance sessions of about an hour or more a day. yay!) and jogging.

My biggest fear when it comes to starting an exercise program is that I’ll lose weight where I can’t quite afford to lose weight. I’m already skinny, and not really looking to lose what little booty I have. And god forbid something should happen to my a-cups! I’d deal, but still. What I really want is to tone up said booty, as well as my arms and legs. I’m not terribly concerned with my abs/stomach for now.

~~~

I consider this to be a kind of big exeriment. I don’t feel unhealthy now, not in relation to how I’ve felt my entire life. I may or may not still be iron deficient, but everything else (blood sugar and pressure, cholesteral, ect.) is normal and fine. Still, I want to do this for the next several months, to see what happens. Will I feel a lot better? Will I look a lot better? Will my sex drive go up? Will my face clear up? Will I be more alert? Will guys want to date me and girls want to be me? I guess I’m going to find out.

